Pin up of the Month – April

Bettie Page

I feel awful that I have neglected my blog for so long and after burying my head in books for my dissertation, I hadn’t realised March had past! I know it’s terrible of me but I’m going to skip March and do an extra special April instead – so here is my Pin up of the month who I’m sure you will all enjoy – Bettie Page.

I decided to celebrate Bettie as not only is she the most iconic pin up of all time but the new groundbreaking documentary “Bettie Page reveals all” premieres at the film festival Viva Las Vegas Rockabilly Weekender this week! (I have racked my brains for ways to escape the UK and all this work to jet off but alas with no success!)

After being totally obsessed with finding any biographical information I can on Miss Page after watching “The notorious Bettie Page” years ago I am very excited to see this film. I love everything about this woman, from her innocence to the controversy that surrounded her which eventually lead to her to the Lord. No other pin up had quite so much mystery about them and her iconic image still influences so many women today, from rockabilly rockers to burlesque beauties.

God Bless Bettie Page!

Leave a Reply

