Saturday Night at the Spiegeltent!

If you’ve walked past the Southbank Centre in London recently then you wouldn’t have missed the huge sky swing that’s towering over a beautiful vintage fun fair! Priceless London Wonderground festival has been showcasing the most marvelous Cabaret, Circus and Sideshow acts London has ever seen this summer, with magical mushroom seating under a fairy lit sky to top it off.

Hibiscus Flower Dress: Collectif
T Bar Dance shoes: Vintage

I booked tickets for Saturday Night at the Spiegeltent as I absolutely loathe that I don’t live in a time of good old variety shows and Saturday nights at the circus! The show was in a circus tent, top marks already, and the night was filled with comedy and burlesque acts. My partner thought the comedians were brilliant which was good because being the prude I am found them rather offensive! However the Nigella Lawson burlesque act was both modern and imaginative with just the right amount of naughtiness to get a laugh from everyone, I must say I’m not sure I will ever watch one of her shows in the same way again though, think cucumbers and cream if you get my drift…

Navy Trousers: Next Shirt: Charity Shop
Brogues: Office

RR x

Leave a Reply

