Bettie Bangs for Life

This post is quite simply about how one hair cut has changed my life forever!

After a serious hair disaster 5 years ago (Peroxide, Scissors and one serious blunt cut involved) I have been growing my locks, dodging any kind of sharp instrument or heated iron and skipping the hairdressers for almost 2 years.

I have always been incredibly fascinated by Bettie Page, her story, her life and her endearing naivety, ultimately it’s her style we all aim to recreate and what better way to ooze that pin up glamour than the Bettie Bangs! I have yearned for a Bettie fringe for a long time but have always been to scared to take the plunge, that is until my Dad booked me into Rockalily Cuts as a surprise and changed my life as a knew it!

936full-bettie-page

Although I have mastered the victory roll and quite confidently roll without the aid of a mirror, I am not quite what you would call ‘a morning person’! Creating a a glamorous up do for work every morning is just too much for me to bare so I need a hair style that requires the minimum amount of effort with maximum results, my Bettie bangs gives me just that! Walking out the salon I Instantly felt sexier, more confident and more beautiful than I ever had before, there’s something about by gone era’s that just make me feel more naturally attractive and this hair style has given me a much needed boost of confidence.

Now I can go to work every day feeling a million dollars and also feeling that little bit more authentic, whether I add a flower, a bandanna or just curl my hair, instantly I appear to have recreated an effective vintage style. Thanks to Rockalily, my daddy and thanks to Bettie…whose Bang has officially changed my life!

IMG_3735

RR x

2 thoughts on “Bettie Bangs for Life

Leave a Reply

